ARB Reform Group

Ruth Brennan, Colin Brock, Andrew Mortimer, George Oldham and Bernard Wyld are elected members of the Architects Registration Board for the period until 31 March 2012.  All are committed to limiting the Board's function to that set in out in the Act of Parliament.


Architect members are a minority to the 8 Government appointees on the Board.  Nevertheless by operating the essential constitutional checks and balances provided by the Architects Act, the Reform Group has the power to block the board's business. 


The Group is supported in its manifesto by:


Jonathan Adams

David Adjaye

Peter Ahrends

Simon Allford

Bob Allies

Will Alsop

Richard Burton

Ted Cullinan

Trevor Dannatt

Paul Davis

Sir Terry Farrell

Lord Foster of Thamesbank

Malcolm Fraser

Terry Brown

Piers Gough

Sir Nicholas Grimshaw

Sir Michael Hopkins

Paul Hyett

Tom Jestico

Eva Jiricna

Amanda Levete

Sir Richard MacCormac

Sir Michael Manser

Rick Mather

Peter Melvin

John Miller

Alfred Munkenbeck

Richard Murphy

Edward Pack

Ian Ritchie

David Rock

Lord Rogers of Riverside

Ian Salisbury

Roger Stephenson

Nick Tweddell

Brian Waters

Robin Webster

Julyan Wickham

Oliver Willmore


(wherever possible, architects' names link to their websites)


Read the Group's manifesto and add your name to this list of supporters by contacting

info @ (remove spaces)

[ back to AARUK]